Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jennalisa tutors in Portland, OR

Jennalisa R.

Private tutor in Portland, OR

Education

University of California-Riverside - Bachelors, Bioengineering , University of California-Riverside - Masters, Bioengineering

Experience

I attended the University of California - Riverside for my masters degree in bioengineering. My focus was researching biomedical devices. I also attended the University of California - Riverside for my bachelor's degree in bioengineering. My success is a student is largely attributed to my passion for science and math, which I also enjoy sharing with others. I've been helping students of all ages understand science and math for the past several years, and I find it very rewarding. I do everything I can tell my students find success, and I enjoy so much that I am planning to go back to school to study education and become a teacher. When I work with students, I identify their needs and learning style and customize my approach to match. I also focus on making sure the my sessions are engaging and fun. I'm excited to tutor students in biology, chemistry, biochemistry, cell biology chemical engineering, biomolecular engineering, biomedical engineering, evolutionary biology, general elementary school subjects, multivariable calculus, pre-calculus, pre-algebra, calculus, algebra, physical chemistry, trigonometry, GRE preparation, and other subjects related to these disciplines. In my free time, I enjoy studying languages including sign language, going for runs, hiking, dancing, cooking, volunteering, studying modern and alternative medicine, trying new foods, and volunteering.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Running, hiking, dancing, cooking, learning languages, studying medicine, math, science, biomedical devices, volunteering.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!