Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Samantha tutors in Portland, OR

Samantha B.

Private tutor in Portland, OR

5Samantha B.

12 reviews

Education

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater - BBA, International Business/French , Vermont Law School - JD, International Law

Experience

My academic, professional, and community backgrounds give me a unique perspective for tutoring. Academically, I attended the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater and received an undergraduate degree in business admin with an emphasis in French and International Business. Legal Studies was my minor, and I received my certification as a paralegal. I also have a JD degree from the Vermont Law School. My focus there was International Environmental Treaties and Comparative Legal Systems. Professionally, I have worked in childcare and as a public school para-educator. My most recent experience includes being a college instructor in the areas of political science, legal research and writing, sociology, and English. I also teach accounting, ethics, and professional development. I am an active community volunteer and supporter of organizations like Well Arts, Animal Aid, Humane Educators Reaching Teachers, and the Girl Scouts. My interests include hiking, biking, skiing, photography, and ice skating. As a tutor, I think that one's approach must correspond with how the student learns. Teachers often learn from their students. Literature, English, Science, French, Accounting, Math, and Poly Sci are the core subjects I tutor. I also provide tutoring for effective skills in studying, public speaking, phonics, and prepping for the LSAT

Subject Expertise

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

15 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Loves to dance, leads Girl Scout troops, works on sustainability and urban development, loves sports and hiking

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!