Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Connor tutors in Portland, OR

Connor F.

Private tutor in Portland, OR

Connor F.513

13 reviews

Education

Lewis and Clark College - BA, Mathematics, Physics minor

Experience

Mathematics is an incredible subject. Without realizing it, people use math every single day, no matter their occupation. I hope to share my passion for numbers and equations with others, especially those who are struggling to understand mathematical concepts. As a tutor, nothing makes me happier than seeing a student accomplish a difficult task and finding ways to use this information in real life. I am available to tutor in various areas of math, including algebra, calculus, geometry, elementary and middle school math, statistics, trigonometry, arithmetic, finite mathematics, and IB mathematics. Outside of this, I can also assist in physics and science.I obtained a Bachelor of Arts from Lewis and Clark College. My primary focus was in mathematics, while I minored in physics. My ultimate goal is to receive my graduate degree in mechanical engineering. My tutoring experience came from my time at Lewis and Clark College. I was fortunate enough to work with high school students in both math and science. When I wasn't involved in this program, I also assisted my fellow basketball teammates with any homework or testing issues they may have had. When I am not teaching, I consider myself to be an active person. I enjoy playing basketball, going snowboarding, and lifting weights. I generally love to be outdoors. However, sometimes there is nothing better than reading a good book. 

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Outdoors/sports fantastic. Played basketball in college. Loves reading in free time.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!