Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Cassondra tutors in Portland, OR

Cassondra K.

Private tutor in Portland, OR

Education

University of Washington-Seattle Campus - BA, Anthropology , Whitworth University - MS, Master in Teaching

Experience

I was awarded a Master in Teaching from Whitworth University. I was ready for the challenge of working in education because I had prepared well in my studies, worked with students in a GED program, and taught piano. Education is a passion that has provided me with the opportunity to spend eight years teaching in middle school and high school English and Language Arts classrooms in diverse environments, both domestic and international. In addition, I have experience with beginning readers and English language learners. These diverse instructional levels have provided me with vast experiences in instruction; although, the most important lesson I have learned is that all students are capable of learning. It is my job to figure out the best rate, style, and method of teaching to enable a student to learn. Using my experiences in education and one-to-one teaching, I know that I will be able to help each student reach their goals. When I am not teaching, I enjoy my other passion - culinary arts. This includes visiting a great restaurant or making a delicious meal at home, which goes well with my love of traveling and experiencing new cultures. At this point, I have traveled to Brazil, China, Mexico, and Spain. In the future, I hope to travel to more countries. I also love my home in the Pacific Northwest, where I enjoy camping, hiking, and the beautiful nature.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Culinary Arts, Outdoor Recreation, Travel

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!