Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Rebecca tutors in Portland, OR

Rebecca F.

Private tutor in Portland, OR

Education

Chapman University - B.A., French, Minor in German Studies

Experience

From a very young age, I was drawn to work with kids and knew that I would eventually teach. As a teen, I worked as a babysitter, swimming instructor, summer camp assistant counselor, and watched over kids at my local gym's daycare.I am able to assist students, who are struggling, in various subjects. These subjects are anatomy, biology, physiology, French 1-4, German 1 and 2, Spanish, reading, writing, essay editing, phonics, literature, grammar and mechanics, college essays, American history, arithmetic, study skills and organization, AP French language and culture, AP United States history, AP United States government and politics, earth science, pre-algebra, public speaking, ACT English, reading, and writing, and SAT verbal, critical reading, and writing.I attended Chapman University, and while there, I was a lead resident advisor and tutored students in French and German. Thus, I gained experience interacting with young adults, and I got a chance to help them develop and make sense of the challenges that come with college life. My ultimate career goal is to become a high school foreign language teacher. In order to make this a reality, I plan to attend graduate school and work towards a master's degree in education.In my free time, I have a lot of interests. They include reading, hiking, swimming, writing, baking, singing, playing guitar, and learning new foreign languages.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Reading, Hiking, Swimming, Writing, Baking, Singing, Playing Guitar, Learning foreign languages

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!